Yes there is. All Data plans will be given a 24-hour grace period whereby data rollover will only be awarded when you do the following:
- Repurchases the same plan
- Purchases a plan with a similar time duration
- A notification will be sent to you advising you that you are currently in the grace period and to activate a new Plan to rollover the unused data.
- When the grace period ends you will receive a message to notify you that your grace period has ended and that you have lost your unused data.