You will be able to move between plans with the same time duration. This means a one day plan will only be able to move between another one day plan. When a plan is transferred,
- The current plan will be deactivated
- The plan purchased will become active
- Any data remaining in the current plan, will be rolled over to the new plan which was activated
- A fair usage policy will be applied to Data rollover in the form of a data Cap
- This cap will be based on the duration (time validity) of the plan
- When you are on a Plan and purchase a Data plan, the validity of the Data will take the higher priority, however, a voice bundle will expire with the original plan.