When the plan expires, you will lose access to your available data from the plan. The unused Plan quota will remain for 24 hours grace period. If you activate a plan within the 24 hours the unused Plan will rollover. If you do not activate any of the plans within the 24 hours grace period, the plan will be lost. In order for unused data to rollover must purchase the same validity data plan.
To find out more, please chat with us by clicking here or send us an email CustomerCarePNG@digicelgroup.com or go to our Digicel PNG official Facebook page by clicking here: DigicelPNG Facebook. Our operating hours are from 8am-9pm everyday.